Earthtech Products View Cart

  Early Bird Holiday Sale + Take an [EXTRA 5% OFF] Sale Prices!   *Code: EB19    Expires: 11/18/19
  *Enter Code EB19 at Checkout + Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99!

4.5
10 Reviews
5
60% (6)
4
30% (3)
3
10% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (10 of 10 responses)
By Newman G
WA
September 22, 2019
Works great
Easy to set up and easily moved to another location. Ran our refrigerator for more than a day. Would give it 5 stars if the Wi-Fi worked with the Yeti phone application.
Merchant Response:Please contact us at 877-548-3387 for additional assistance with the Goal Zero Wifi APP. While we await your call we will go ahead and send you the APP troubleshooting guide via email. We hope to hear from you soon!
ProsLong battery times One day recharge on AC current Solar panels Nice display on panel
ConsSo far I can't connect to Wi-Fi no matter how hard I try. I've done what the manual says over and over, but no success.
Best UsesI do have a gas generator as a backup to ensure our home always has power. Our Yeti will primarily be for our refrigerator. We will also take it to use in our RV
By Dennis
Yucaipa, CA
September 15, 2019
When SCE failed, this didn't
Bought the 1400 several months ago. This month we had a power outage that lasted four hours, the power eventually came back on, but an hour later the power went out for another two hours. I hooked the 1400 to a full-sized refrigerator and the read-out stated I would have about 11 hours of service from the 1400. I then hooked up two solar panels to the 1400 and greatly increased the expected time of service. The power came back on and the read-out showed I had used very little power (after three hours). I unhooked everything and put it away, and then the second outage of the day occurred. I hooked everything up again and powered the refrigerator until I was certain SCE would not fail a third time. Upon the last disconnect the read-out showed less than one bar had been used. Total recharge time for the 1400 was less than an hour. A very good product - it is great that you can use and recharge at the same time. I will be buying a second one.
ProsClean, quiet power when you need it.
Consnone
By David
Cape Coral, FL
August 30, 2019
Great product.
I haven't used it yet but with the Home Integration Kit installed I'm excited to give it a try. I also want to thank you again for allowing me the 20% discount you are now offering and gave it to me after the fact. I really appreciate it. You've gone above and beyond. David
Best UsesPower outage.
By Walt
Naples, Florida
August 23, 2019
Goal Zero 1400
Well built, and works as advertised. Live in South Florida, and want to be prepared for power outages, and hurricanes
By DC Otter
California
August 2, 2019
Goal Zero 1400
We had the Goal Zero for two weeks. We had a power outage and the battery gave us sufficient power for our emergency uses. Excellent product!!
By Robert Price
Atascadero, CA
July 1, 2019
Portable Solar Generator Kit
I like the unit a lot. I plan to use it for my CPAP machine when PG&E shuts off the power for days in windy weather to prevent wild fires. (Central coast of CA) This kit is expensive but with the solar panels the power will be there indefinitely. Gas, propane and diesel powered generators will be needing fuel after about a day. Storing cans of fuel and keeping it fresh is a hassle. City natural gas (methane) may get turned off in disasters such as earthquakes. No fuel is as reliable as solar. The Boulder briefcase solar panels need to have the glass panels fold to the inside. I am going to cut the cardboard front and back sides from the shipping box and use them inside the canvas carrying case to protect the glass cell panels. Earthtech gives great service. Unit came in 3 packages and I was so glad that none of the packages got lost. Their pricing was also very good. I have looked around and seen the Yeti 1400, but not with the solar panels or the MPPT. Most times the Yeti cost as much alone as the kit.
ProsAppears to have plenty of power. I like Li-ion cells over lead acid. Appreciate the MPPT for improved efficiency with OneZero solar panels. Unit, in the past, appears to not have come with the MPPT, although I have no idea how this module works.
ConsYeti 1400 Heavy. Boulder suitcase does not protect the solar panels from damage. Is expensive. Was difficult at first to set up the WiFi connection to remotely monitor the Yeti 1400.
By Ron
Palmdale, CA
August 27, 2017
Will not run my chop saw
One of the reasons I bought this particular generator was the video in which a rancher (like myself) takes his chop saw out to a remote pasture and cuts some fence posts. The 1400 will not run my DeWalt chop saw, I'm disappointed. It does run my table saw, skill saw and drills and will come in handy.
ProsSize
By Heidi N.
San Diego, CA
August 17, 2017
Very Practical and Great for camping!
We used this for a 4 day camp, charging a portable fridge, freezer, and 5 phones! The Solar Panels kept it charged and everything connected running. Charging our phones was very easy and the best part was coming back from day of activity and having the best ice cream sitting in the freezer waiting for us, the kids loved it. The fridge worked great and everything in the freezer stayed frozen.
ProsPractical, worked great, not heavy,and looks good.
By Don
California City, California
June 30, 2017
Works as advertised
I'm still experimenting with the new unit but so far I very pleased. I don't eat and sleep with the item so I'm never sure why it's so important to answer this request to write reviews. I'm not someone who lives to make out reviews as my favorite thing to do. Enough said.
Best UsesSo far just charging small electronic items to exercise the Yeti.
By Pamela
, waco, texas
May 25, 2017
Goal Zero 1400
I'm giving this a 4 due to the fact I haven't had a chance to use it. the service has been great the shipping was on time. everyone I spoke with at Earthtech was very helpful and informative. I would recommend them.
Prosprotable
Consa little heavy for older women

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.