Spring Sale! + EXTRA 5% Off! Code: SP24 EXP: 5/20
Spring Sale! + EXTRA 5% Off! Code: SP24 EXP: 5/20
Spring Sale! + EXTRA 5% Off! Code: SP24 EXP: 5/20
Menu
Free Shipping Orders over $99. Ends 5/20.
Free Shipping Orders over $99. Ends 5/20.
M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST

4.3
10 Reviews
5
60% (6)
4
30% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
10% (1)
90% Recommend this product (9 of 10 responses)
By Stephen J.
Va Beach Va
Earthtech stood behind this lantern
March 22, 2017
I purchased two of these lanterns. One works and looks great in my backyard. I am very happy with the light but the second lantern never really worked well. It was very dim at first and then stopped working all together. I changed out batteries and did everything else I could think of but all with no luck. I contacted Earthtech and told them of my problem and after some technical troubleshooting advice, they are having a replacement shipped to me. I am happy with my purchase and very happy with Earthtech 's handling of the situation.
Pros
  • Looks great
Best Uses
  • Garden
Cons
  • Kind of dim
By Dom
San Diego, CA
Lasted less than one year
December 16, 2014
The flickering light is very weak, but I guess it;s imitating a candle, however I purchased 4 and they all lasted about a year. The construction on the outside looks decent, but the insides don't seem to be very good. When you pay nearly $50 for one solar light, they should definitely last more than a year. I tried replacing batteries and turning off for a few days, all to no avail. I live in San Diego, a few miles from the ocean, so availability of strong solar light is not an issue. I have other solar lights that for the same cost are over a year old and last all night if it's a bright day.

Merchant Response:Thank you for your review. This is the first that we've heard of the issue you are having. If you could please give us a call to trouble shoot the issue I'm sure we can work it out make sure that you are satisfied! We appreciate your feedback.

Earthtech Products
Pros
  • Look decent.
Cons
  • Poor quality.
By Jeff
Hamilton, VA
As advertised
October 7, 2013
Has a good look and when my wife saw them illuminated for the first time she asked 'are they flickering?' Not super bright relative to my spotlights but they're nice.

Merchant Response:Thank you very much for your feedback on these Solar Candle Lanterns. Please keep in mind these are definitely accent solar lights versus bright functional lighting like spotlights so you will definitely see a difference. But we are happy that you are overall pleased with your Solar Lights!
By John S.
So. CA
Great lighting...Easy to move around!
September 14, 2013
Beautifully made, high quality casting, long lasting, replaceable battery. Casts a really nice light. Highly recommended!
By Millie S.
Ocean Grove, NJ
Absolutely beautiful!
July 15, 2013
They are well made and look lovely at night. I've had others and they didn't compare to these. Love them.
Pros
  • Well made. Great customer service.
Best Uses
  • Accent lighting.
Cons
  • A little pricey but if they last they will be worth it.
By Sweet S.
Tennessee
lovely effect in garden
June 13, 2013
These lanterns give the yard the nicest touch. I have 6 or so scattered around our newly renovated back yard. They flicker and are good quality, I think. Forget those drug store lights!
Pros
  • good quality
  • nice to look at
  • sturdy
  • long lasting batteries
Best Uses
  • placed here and there in a garden or beside the pool for ambience
Cons
  • kind of expensive but worth it
By honey
murrieta ca.
i bought these as a gift
June 27, 2012
i bought these for my son-in-law and daughter, who are redoing their back yard . they look great and they loved them. i gonna have to order a set for myself. so easy to assemble.
Pros
  • Attractive Design
Best Uses
  • Front Yard, Gardens, Porch, Back Yard, Walkway, Pool/Pond Area
By Duff
Lubbock, Texas
Cooool!!
May 3, 2012
Adds warm touch to garden...sexy! :)
Pros
  • Weather Resistant, Attractive Design
Best Uses
  • Gardens, Walkway
Cons
  • Poor Area Of Illumination
By CP
Southern California
Good Product
September 18, 2011
The product looks great and gives my garden a unique touch. Appears to have better quality materials than similar lights on the market. Best use is as accent lighting. Not really bright enough for areas requiring strong illumination. The only critique and reason for not giving a full 5 stars is that the flickering occurs in a repeating pattern. If the flickering were random, it would make the light effect seem that much more like a candle and would make this product perfect.
Pros
  • Weather Resistant, Attractive Design
Best Uses
  • Gardens, Front Yard, Back Yard
By Neal
Rabun Gap, GA
SO FAR, SO GOOD
February 12, 2011
We purchased your candle lanterns after contacting you with questions relative to their ability to withstand rainy weather. Upon your advice we purchased these to replace others that had failed due to wet weather. So far, we are delighted. Your product lives up to your responses to my questions. You also pointed out that they were not very bright, and that is true, very like a candle, but that is OK with us. Thanks for making a good product. Neal Rabun Gap, Ga
Pros
  • Weather Resistant, Attractive Design
Best Uses
  • Walkway
Cons
  • Poor Area Of Illumination

Page 1 of 1


A Specialty Co. Since 2006!
Free Shipping Orders over $99. Ends 5/20.
M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
Top