Earthtech Products View Cart

4.8
19 Reviews
5
89% (17)
4
5% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
5% (1)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (18 of 19 responses)
By Patrick
Oregon
October 10, 2019
Great Light!
We Have had other solar lights in the past which didn't work or look as good as these do. We have two large posts at the entry to our drive which had no lights. I waited a couple of months after installing so I could see how they worked out to review them. We couldn't be happier and I highly recommend them!
ProsThey're big. They're bright. They look good The battery lasts a long time. Although the housing is plastic it's durable.
By Todd Greiner
IL
September 19, 2019
Very Happy!
We are very happy with the light! It is brighter than most solar lights and stays bright until the next morning when it automatically shuts off. It does exactly what is expected.
By Mary
Georgia
September 1, 2019
Absolutely perfect!
This light is perfect for square posts. The style isn't flashy; it is classic. The light turns itself on at dusk and turns itself off at dawn - just what a solar light is supposed to do.
By Bonnie Waugh
Hernando FL
May 4, 2019
Love them
I bought two and let them charge turned off as directed. They stay lit from dusk to dawn producing a lot of light. I sit mine on small tables on the front and back porches and like being able to move them to different areas. Also, if my power goes out I can bring them inside. One lamp would light up a room as it is equivalent to 40 watts.
ProsWork as directed and attractive.
ConsNone so far.
By Gail
Southern California
May 2, 2019
LED Pillar Solar Lights for Pillars
Love the looks of these lights and the option to have dimmer or brighter. Not sure how long the lithium batteries will work and how costly but will cross that bridge at some time. These are well made and so stylish. Love them!
By Woody
Texas
January 23, 2019
Bright Lights
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a solar light for their pillars. They provide a lot of light and look great! I'd been searching for just the right light for awhile and these fit the bill. When I learned they were on back order, I was a bit disappointed, but I liked them so much, I waited for them. A friend asked where we'd gotten them and I gladly gave him your website, so you should be getting an order from him soon.
ProsI like the fact that we can dim the lights if we choose and they are the right size for our pillars. The Q & A section on your website was most helpful as well. Thank you.
ConsNone yet.
By Nancy
leander, tx 78641
January 3, 2019
Very good product
I am really pleased with the product, both in terms of design and functionality. I do wish they were a bit heavier to withstand winds, as I do't want to drill holes into my stone pier to mount.
ProsAttractive design, easy to work.
ConsA little too light, weightwise.
By Richard P
Nassapequa, NY
January 3, 2019
Looks more beautiful in person!
Waiting for my fence pillar to be installed and can't wait to position this light on top. I allowed the light to charge itself in the sun for a few days and the light is quite bright for a solar fixture. Will follow up to add comments once the light is put to use.
By Tom
Alpine, CA
September 12, 2018
Stays lit for a full 8 hours
I bought this light for a new mail box column we built. The light does everything advertised! Looks great, is very bright and most important, it is staying lit for a full 8 hours each night! Would buy another light if needed.
By Darlene T
Riverview, FL
August 27, 2018
LED Solar Lights
We purchased 2 Premium 36 LED Solar Lights and are extremely pleased with them. They look absolutely great in our yard. We were a little skeptical at first, but are truly, delightfully surprised and pleased!!
ProsTwo settings - dim and bright
By Fernando Martinez
Los Angeles California
August 16, 2018
love lights
I love the way it looks and how it works I haven't installed yet still working on the pillars, as soon I install the lights I will take pics and send
By Michael
Edmond, OK
February 22, 2018
Great product
Not sure how easy it will be to change the battery pack yet. Hopefully will not have to, any time soon.
By L
Northern Minnesota
December 14, 2017
Not the best with limited sun
These lights are terrific when they have a full day (8-10 hrs) of sunlight. We live in northern MN and our daylight is limited, besides more clouds, throughout Nov & Dec. With the price of these lights, I was expecting a more powerful solar panel than my ********* lights. These shine for less than 2 hours when they get 4-6hrs of sunlight and about 30 min if it is cloudy. Somewhat disappointed with their performance based on their price.
By Dianetta
Del
November 10, 2017
Column lights
Lovely : lights very big , bright, med weight, can be screwed down to basically any foundation. I place mines at the end of my driveway columns everyone love them..
ProsDifferent them all my neighbors! Very rich looking
ConsNot at this time.. keeping my fingers crossed!
Best UsesConcrete driveway columns!
By Donna
New Jersey
June 7, 2017
Look Great and Nice and Bright
Had been looking for a solar lights for the end of the driveway. Didn't want a lantern type (to easy to get knocked off) found these and am completely satisfied. Bolted in very securely fit the pillars and very bright not the dim yellowish ones you see around. Lights up the driveway entrance and walkway very nicely. Recommend them to anyone looking for the brighter pop of light and nice style.
By Deb
Seattle, WA
June 3, 2017
Better than electric lights!
Bought two of these for patio lighting as I didn't want to pay for expensive electric lights. Excellent product...very bright. Meets or exceeds the light emitted by electric lights. Excellent for driveway access lights. Case made of light aluminum, glad it's. It plastic!
ProsVery bright
Best UsesYard lighting, access lighting
By Chris
Virginia
February 7, 2017
Just what the doctor ordered
I'm very happy with the lights. I attached them to brick collums at the end of my driveway. They were designed to have wired lights but a contractor cut the wires leaving me with a problem. These lights solved it beautifully and efficiently.
By Joe
Connecticut
April 8, 2016
Pillar solar lights
I ordered these light because I received a $5000 estimate for low voltage lighting on my flagstone patio. The lights looked perfect for my application but I was hesitant to buy due to the usual dim light that solar usually provides. After reading other reviews, I broke down and purchased 4 of them. They arrived promptly, with good communication, and good packaging. I set the light up outside and when the night came, WOW, it really lit up the patio nicely and lasted through the whole night. I also was not aware that each light has an on/off toggle which can come in very handy to assist in keeping the batteries charged for a big day or shutting them off when we have a fire going in our fire pit. I am thinking about getting 2 more but need to check if the end of my driveway gets enough sun. Only time will tell about the durability of the lights but for now, I give it 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
ProsEasy to set up Bright for solar lights On/off toggle Look good
ConsSome people may feel that the light may be too white, not natural.
By Stephen
Spartanburg, SC
July 31, 2015
Beautiful Fixture, amazing light output!
Purchased two of these units after deciding for months. Very pleased that we did. We have brick columns at drive entrance and the 200' driveway is now more secure and visible, even walking. Neighbors have even commented, positively.

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.