Earthtech Products View Cart

  Early Bird Holiday Sale + Take an [EXTRA 5% OFF] Sale Prices!   *Code: EB19    Expires: 11/22/19
  *Enter Code EB19 at Checkout + Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99!

4.7
9 Reviews
5
67% (6)
4
33% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (9 of 9 responses)
By Victoria Rechel
Miami, FL
December 8, 2016
Love!
Love these lanterns so much! This is the second batch that I've bought after having some hanging in my trees for over 3 years, it was time to replace them. They are solar lanterns and work really well. Beautiful for parties, or like mine, for every night.
ProsSolar and work really well.
ConsNone!
Best UsesParties or every night for a peaceful, romantic setting.
By Maddie
Springfield, Oregon
June 19, 2016
Lanterns as pictured, unique addition to patio exerience
We have two hanging from our patio eaves
ProsSeem sturdy, solar works well
ConsMetal frame attachment to keep lantern expanded properly seems a tad too small; it keeps falling off to the side, inside the lantern.
Best UsesOutdoors in smaller, more quaint private areas to add a touch of color and cheer in the evening
By Kat I
Austin, Texas
May 1, 2016
Excellent customer service and product
I have bought at least a dozen of these over the years and love these lights. Even cloudy days are enough to charge the solar battery, for a briefer show, of course. When the fabric deteriorates, it can be cut away and the lights can still be hung from tree branches and shrubs (I have four of these little mutants in various places in my backyard!). Last year I received one that had not been drilled properly, and the hanger could not be inserted and used. Earthtech immediately sent me a replacement and told me to throw away the defective one. Instead, I cut away the shade and set the solar assembly in the mouth of a blue glass and - voila! - I have another solar light, Today I just ordered three more to ship to friends in France. I like the moss because it blends in well with foliage and later weathers to a good gray. Impressive product and company.
By Carolyn Yeager
United States
May 7, 2015
Lovely lanterns
I love these lanterns. Wish the light were a little brighter but they are still lovely.
By Carole
Covina, California
September 2, 2014
Love these lanterns.
I have bought several of these lanterns in different shapes and colors. They cast a soft glow at night and are just beautiful. I highly recommend.
By melody mccormick
new mexico
June 22, 2013
silk effects solar lantern-teardrop
These were as described and give a wonderful light. They las for years. In fact, I have one in my greenhouse under a skylight that has lasted for five years and gives a wonderful gentle light. I love them
ProsThey work, are reliable and sturdy. The light is pleasant . They last a long time.
ConsThey are somewhat pricey
Best Usesunder shelter-say under a skylight or in a protected area because they are fabric.
By Serena
Claremont, CA
May 11, 2013
Elegant
I've mixed this elegant shape with the round lanterns and they complement each other nicely.
ProsBeautiful green color, gauzy shade, elegant shape, glows gently all night
ConsNothing!
Best UsesGarden
By Maglet
San Diego, CA
April 27, 2012
beautiful but not long lasting
It looks great, and gives off a lot of light for solar. But the fabric only lasts about a year in direct sun.
ProsEasy to assemble, Significant light
ConsFabric doesn't last
Best UsesBack Yard, Walkway, Porch, Gardens, Decorative lights, Pool/Pond Area, Front Yard
By Ron Sr
Limestone TN
August 23, 2011
Pretty sharp looking....
The bronze/gold need to have an amber/off white light as the stark white takes a little effect away where amber would enhance the effect with warmth. Also the steel supports fell out overnight on their own... but I'm not so sure you need them anyway... as I have not put them back in.
ProsArea Of Illumination, Weather Resistant, Great effect decoration, Attractive Design
ConsGold needs amber light
Best UsesPool/Pond Area, Walkway, Front Yard, Back Yard, Porch, Gardens

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.