Earthtech Products View Cart

  Early Bird Holiday Sale + Take an [EXTRA 5% OFF] Sale Prices!   *Code: EB19    Expires: 11/18/19
  *Enter Code EB19 at Checkout + Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99!

Review Summary
4.7
26 Reviews
5
77% (20)
4
19% (5)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (25 of 26 responses)
By Daryl
Fort Collins, CO
September 13, 2019
Amazing!
I have, over the last 2 years, purchased several colors and shapes of these solar lanterns. My first order I admit that I had my doubts. Here in northern Colorado we get fierce winds, Summer storms. But these lanterns have held up wonderfully! I purchased a couple of brackets at the hardware store to put 2-3 on my back fence, and the others hang in trees in the back yard. I admit that my first trial failed because I neglected to move the switch in the underside of the top of the lantern to "ON"! Has been working perfectly since (> 1yr)! Neighbors have commented that they enjoy seeing the colored light at night when they sit on their back porches. I certainly do! Especially in Winter when all the plants are bare. I recommend these highly. They also make wonderful - and not ridiculously expensive - gifts.
ProsMine have lasted outside over a year now thru all our Colorado seasons and weather. Love the choice of patterns, shapes and colors. Quite wonderful.
ConsNone. Tho I suppose some day the solar light might give out.... As noted, I have had several outside for over a year now, so they DO last a long time!
Best UsesHanging from a fence, trees, a back/front porch... the colors are not garish so look quite wonderful after dark. And each cut-out pattern has its own beauty. It is very windy here sometimes, so I use a twist-tie to secure the wire hanger to the bracket holding it on the fence. Haven't lost one yet! I suppose they might even work in a sunny window, tho I have not tried that. They really are quite beautiful.
By GSS
Albuquerque
September 7, 2019
I love these lanterns!
I have several of these in orange, yellow, red, and green. Theyve lasted now for at least three summers in the brutal NM sun and still look so pretty glowing at night in my yard. I purchased the blue one this time to send as a gift. It'll live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula, where it won't get as much sun, but the recipient says it lights beautifully when hung in a carefully chosen spot. I'll be buying more, as mine finally succumb to age and the sun's effects.
ProsExtremely durable. Pretty in the daytime, so lovely at night, scattered among the trees in my small back yard.
ConsCan't think of any.
By mo-mort
missouri
May 22, 2019
best solar lantern
great lanterns, they look awesome at night
By Denice
Orlando, Fl
January 25, 2019
Soji Lanterns
These solar lanterns are the best. They shine bright and the batteries last for a fairly long time. I hang them from a large oak tree in the yard and they look good.
ProsLong lasting battery and made sturdy enough to resist some significant winds.
By Lesa
Tampa, FL
March 29, 2018
Great to have bright new lanterns.
These Soji lanterns from Earthtech came quickly and we're priced very competitively. Thanks for the fresh bright colors!
By Melanie
Marquette, MI
June 30, 2016
Love these lanterns!
These lanterns are great. We hang them in a tree in the back yard. They are colorful by day and light up at night.
By Melissa
Lake Forest, Calif.
March 9, 2016
Soji LED Lanturns
This item did not work after it arrived. Called customer service and (Chris?) sent out a new replacement the next day. Perfect!
ProsCustomer service!
Best UsesBeautiful when they all light up at night.
By Karol
West Allis, Wi.
December 6, 2015
Backyard moon
These lanterns have been a joy to see for a long time in my backyard through any kind of weather. I recently had a problem with an order but it was immediately corrected. I appreciate that very much.
By Kim zaun
Westminster, co
August 16, 2015
Soji led solar laterns
My husband and I have many of these. We give them as gifts. They are so pretty. Last so long! We have had crazy rain storms and snow storms. And they are still working great. Every one that comes over and sees them wants them too.
By m
colorado
July 29, 2015
works great
Easy to assemble and works well. Even in a tree with leaves.
By Kim Begalla
Evanston, WY
June 22, 2015
great when they light up
I ordered 6 globes. I am still waiting for the white one. Blue one did not light when the solar panel was covered like the other colors did. I called the company and they wanted me to unscrew the back panel and take a battery out of one that was working and put it in the blue one to see if they should replace the battery. I had to go to Home Depot to get the type of tiny phillips screwdriver to open the panel. The screws were on so tightly that I could not budge the screws. They FINALLY said they would replace the blue globe and to discard the defective one. I received the blue one today and have not heard about the white one. I do not yet know if this blue one will work.
Merchant Response:We apologize for the 2 defective lights that you received. All were replaced and the white one is scheduled for delivery to you today. Please let us know if you need any further assistance!
ProsLook great outside when they work
ConsThe light may not come on when the solar panel is covered
By Alice
Lakewood, WA
May 18, 2015
Soji LED Solar Lanterns
Awesome! Love them!
By Di
Central Valley, California
March 11, 2015
Customer Service made it right
Initial order was incorrect color with two lanterns shipped with broken switches. Customer service actually called assuring me that correct items were being shipped right away. Within just a day or two, correct items were received. Lanterns actually glow through the night, into the early morning. Likely to be ordering more soon.
By Julia Hostetter
San Diego, CA
November 22, 2014
Love them!
I get so many compliments on these I ended up buying more. No issues with them!
Merchant Response:Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your Solar Soji Lanterns.

Chris P. Earthtech Products
By Naomi
Richland Washington
September 13, 2014
A gift that will be enjoyed
These lanterns will be enjoyed in my daughter's back yard. Good service and the order was received in a timely manner.
By Mia Stephenson
Navarre, FL
December 17, 2013
SOJI LED light lanterns
Suppose to work as solar lights but hardly any light showing at nite
Prosappearance -- lovely colors
Consthe rechargeable battery doesn't seem to work quite well especially during the evening -- just a dim light. which lasts only a little over an hour..
By Denise
Tucson, AZ
October 21, 2013
Worth every penny!
I made the mistake of purchasing a cheaper version of the Soji. Four months, mostly sunny days, and one good rainfall later, every lantern had faded so badly you couldn't tell what color it was originally. The Soji Solar lanterns do not fade!
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback on the Solar Soji Lanterns! We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with them.
ConsAt least one out of five will require a new (charged) solar battery.
By Jennifer
Texas
August 13, 2013
solar Lanterns
I was given a lantern as a gift and just purchased to for my mother in law. Just love the color and the nylon is super tuff.
By Pamela Curtis
Carmel, Indiana
July 9, 2013
Soji Led Solar Lanterns
Very happy with purchase of Soji lanterns. We have three in a tree by our patio. They are very festive for night time lighting.
ProsFun lanterns to have on tree by patio.
Best UsesFestive lighting
By Serena
Claremont, CA
May 11, 2013
Coolest light ever
I have them hanging in a tree and they look magical. I'm getting them for all of my friends for their birthdays.
ProsBeautiful colors, lovely gauzy silk, gentle glow all night, pretty in the daytime, too.
ConsLight bulb is a little on the white side -- could be softer.
Best UsesGarden
By Jerry
Lompoc, CA
May 8, 2013
Red Japanese Lanterns
I finally revieved BOTH lanterns and they look very nice on my patio.. Am very pleased with them.
ProsFully met expectations
Cons shipped only one (ordered and was charged for two) a phone call was required to satisfy original order. No problems and apologies were accepted. Rec'd second lantern in s timely manner. Thanks
By Sharon Winnett
mt
April 18, 2013
solar lanterns
Just a great product.
ProsWorks for years and looks great.
By Jenny the gardener
Boise, Id
July 18, 2012
I love my new soji solar lanterns
Looks really nice in my yard, have four of them
ProsArea Of Illumination, Weather Resistant, Attractive Design, Even work under the tree
Best UsesFront Yard, Gardens, Back Yard, Pool/Pond Area, Walkway
By den p.
Oak Harbor, WA
June 8, 2012
Love, love, love these lanterns.
Love how they add color during the day and a nice ambience in the evenings.
ProsAttractive Design, Easy to set up, Weather Resistant
Best UsesDeck patio
By Mari
Molalla, Or.
May 16, 2012
I LOVE THESE SOLAR LIGHTS.
I've received so many wonderful comments about these gentle lights. I love them and everyone wants to know where I got them. I send them your way. The colors are spectacular even if it's not dark out but at night, oh my, the lights just light up my heart too.
ProsWeather Resistant, Attractive Design
ConsLow Wattage
Best UsesBack Yard
By Alan
Chicago, Il
August 2, 2011
Great Product
Great product. Easy to set up and works as promised!
ProsArea Of Illumination, Attractive Design
Best UsesGardens, Back Yard

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.