Earthtech Products View Cart
 Black Friday SALE + Take an EXTRA 5% OFF + *Tax FREE Except NY    *Code: BF17  Exp: 11/27/17
 
*Some items excluded [Shop TOP Black Friday Deals]

4.5
8 Reviews
5
63% (5)
4
25% (2)
3
13% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (8 of 8 responses)
By Richard Edelson
Woodstock NY
July 5, 2017
shed light
Every thing is good except it performs poorly with out absolute direct sunlight (It came with that warning) My situation is iffy because of a lot of tree cover but I was hoping it would be a little better I am looking forward to the winter when I need the light more and the leaves will be gone Also the directions omitted where to leave the settings. They could have been more thorough. The amount of light is terrific and great ease of installation. A a longer cord or extension cord would make a difference in placement and allow for better chance to catch rays.
By CarolynB
United States
April 3, 2015
Great Light for Location Without Electricity
We have a 12' x 12' goat barn that we needed a light in. There is absolutely no way to effectively run electricity to location, plus why would you to a barn where you only need one interior light. I researched lighting and most of the reviews on the products I found rated them inferior to ineffective, until I stumbled on this light. The reviews were great so I took a chance. This light, while not expensive, is not cheap. It was backordered, so I had to wait almost 2 months to get it, but it was worth the wait. My husband installed it in about 1/2 (he is reasonably handy) and it works great. I've only used it for a few weeks, it really lights up the barn, you could do some real work in this light. It has a pull cord to turn it on, we are concerned that this cord may not hold up, it is a thin cord, it would be better if the light had a wire to a switch that you could mount to the wall. Also, the wire from the solar panel to the light is very short (6' +/-) and that makes it difficult to locate the light in the best location in the barn. We are very happy (so far-we've had it a couple of weeks) with this lighting choice.
ProsEasy to install, puts out a nice amount of light.
ConsWire from light to solar panel needs to be longer (8'-10' would be ideal). Pull cord to turn on light looks like it might not hold up.
Best UsesOutside locations that need lighting but have no power (small barns, sheds, small greenhouses).
By Sharon
Upstate NY
October 29, 2013
Bright and useful!
This is a great light, bought one but plan to get another. I use this in a two stall run in shed for my horses, gives just the right amount of light to be able to see clearly. My run in shed is 10' x 24'
ProsPull string switch, brightness and size
ConsThe solar panel is awkward to mount
Best UsesSheds, horse stalls, equipment sheds
By Eliza
Rochester, NY
October 4, 2013
Solar Shed Light
LOVE these, have placed them in a small barn that is not powered by electricity, and it provides light long enough to do the winter chores. Have used one through two winters and it still works like new.
ProsIt works!!!
ConsCould use a longer cord.
Best UsesShed, barn, outbuilding not powered by electricity.
By Joanna
Mechanicsburg PA
July 12, 2013
Great b-day present
I had always trouble to find interesting present for my brother -I-L; this time it was perfect - he placed it on his shed the day he got it ! no waiting time with projects; send me thank you next day and said it was easy to put together and is working great! Couple weeks later my sister confirmed it works brilliant and they have light in so far dark shed.
By Pandamonium
Portland, OR
February 13, 2013
A Good Product
Light and solar panel were easy to install. Installation hardware was not the best for wood and I used deck screws instead. It is installed at a school and I would prefer that the wire from the solar panel not be routed externally. I installed it in the winter and it took several days to get enough charge on the battery (not surprising). It lights our 10' X 20' shed very well.
ProsEasy installation, Area Of Illumination, Attractive Design
By Ryan
Fullerton, CA
October 12, 2012
Shed 3 48leds lights my shed well!
With 48 leds this light worked great for my large 24ft x 18 ft storage shed. It gives you plenty of light to see around shed at night.
ProsArea Of Illumination, Easy To Install, Easy To Change Bulb, Weather Resistant, Battery Already Charged, Attractive Design
Best UsesBack Yard, Pool/Pond Area, Large Shed
By JJ
CT
April 25, 2011
Excellent Light
Easy to install, have a 10 x 20 shed, enough light to see around in shed, night lite is helpful to find pull string. Would buy again.
ProsAttractive Design, Area Of Illumination, Weather Resistant
ConsCord needs another 5 ft
Best UsesShed or pool area, Porch, Pool/Pond Area

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Become an Affiliate!

Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
*Outside NY
We only collect sales tax on orders shipping to the state of New York. Use Tax may be due in your state, please consult with your tax advisor.
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.