Earthtech Products View Cart

  BIG Cyber Monday Sale + Take an *EXTRA 10% OFF  Sale Prices!   *Code: CM19    Expires: 12/10/19

  *Natures Generator Excluded. Enter Code CM19 at Checkout + Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99!

4.7
11 Reviews
5
82% (9)
4
9% (1)
3
9% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (10 of 11 responses)
By Kenneth Stogsdill
twin falls idaho
January 13, 2019
Solar lantern
The product was very well made and was quick to put together. overall very well satisfied
By Jennifer
Mount Juliet, TN
March 17, 2018
Great Replacement for Gas Lamp
We wanted something that was similar in style and brightness to our gas lamp. This light is perfect. Even on the low setting it is slightly brighter than the gas lamp and stayed on all night long. It was so easy to install, we had the gas company turn off and cap our gas line to the lamp post. We then unscrewed the set screw on the gas light head and unscrewed the gas connection at the base. This new solar lamp head went right on our existing pole and we tightened the set screws. Took us less than 30 mins and we are not the best at DIY stuff. LOVE this lamp head and the savings of $ and natural resources it provides as well.
By Jill Ferguson
MS
June 9, 2017
Solar pile light
Very pleased with my new light. Enjoying the brightness of it.
By Kim
Virginia
June 9, 2017
Delighted
I absolutely love my new lamppost. It doesn't look like your typical weak solar light but had a strong warm hued light. I couldn't be more pleased.
By cpns72
Smyrna, GA
May 7, 2017
Imperial Solar Light with GS Solar Light Bulb with Eagle & Acorn Finials
This was my first time to purchase from Earthtech after researching for solar lamps that to fit a 3 in. post. And super bright like "daytime light". I read customer's reviews. Saw one of customer's review that it was super bright with picture of it's bright light at the dark night. Received & no damage from delivery which was good. The solar light was easy to install. Waited for dark evening to check on it. Not bright enough on high switch. Checked on switch to low as I thought it might be in wrong position. From the top to unscrew the top for the switch for high or low. It looked still the same to us. No difference between high & low switch. hmm. Waited a few more days later, still the same result with not bright enough light. Disappointed but it looked very nice. Nice to have either finials of eagle or acorn. I used acorn finial. I like that automatic dusk to dawn sensor instead of to turn it on or off. Yes, it is open with sun all the day. No shade at this area. I do not have any trees here. Maybe it is defected from what I have now? I did not contact that concern on not bright light due to out of town for 2 weeks to be with my daddy.

Merchant Response:We apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your light. One of our customer service representatives will be reaching out to you to resolve the issue. Thank you!
Proseasy to install. very nice looking.
Consnot bright enough
By Frank
Salem, South Carolina
March 4, 2017
Very Satisfied
The solar light was easy to install and works great. It was a very good purchase.
By Johnny Thompson
Stanford, Ky
October 22, 2016
Imperial II with bulb is a great light!!
This was my first purchase from Earthtech and I was very impressed with their product knowledge and customer service. The whole purchase experience was really good. The rep I talked to was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. He answered every question I had, my light was shipped within 1 day, FedEx got it to me in good condition. The instructions were clear and concise, it was easy to assemble even though there wasn't much assembly to do. It ships with two finials, and acorn and an eagle, so you have both, use whichever you want then you can change it later. I noticed the beak was broken off my eagle finial, I called EarthTech, they got a replacement to me with no questions asked. It looks great on my lamp post, I let it charge in the sun for two days before turning it on and looks fantastic. It really adds so much to the front of our house. This replaces an old natural gas light that was a pain to keep working regularly. This new Imperial II looks so much better and we don't have to be bothered by wicks getting broken or having to be replaced. Great product, great service! I'll buy from EarthTech again! I recommend them whole heartedly!
By Nancy
Nashville, TN
June 22, 2016
Better than expected
I researched solar lamps extensively! I needed one that conformed to the size and shape of the neighborhood lamps, which is rather large. One that fit a 3 in. post. I wanted one with the light in the top, and I needed a warm light. I was impressed with the look of the lamp head. The light is super bright! I am using it on low and I am so glad there is a hi/lo feature. It has not been through any major storms or high wind, but if it holds up, I will attempt to post another update review. I have high hopes. I am very picky and this is nice.
By glenda bailey
Independence, MO
May 22, 2016
nice item
like it very much, very easy to install
By Edward M. Buck
Fayetteville, NC
May 3, 2016
Light Out
Guess I have had Model GS-97E for at least five years. Recently it stopped operating. I believe the battery might have worn out. So I have tried to open the latern to check it, find I don't know the secret. Cannot find the instructions or who I purchased it from. Can you help me out?. It has served me well. Edward Buck edn4eun@twc.com Phone 910 867 1311
By Shannon Ward
Asheville, north Carolina
April 16, 2016
No wires, no digging
How cool is it to have a light bulb powered by the sun for 30 years? I won't be around to replace it!

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.