Earthtech Products View Cart

  BIG Holiday Sale + Take an *EXTRA 5% OFF  Sale Prices!   *Code: HY19    Expires: 12/16/19

  Enter Code HY19 at Checkout + Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $99!

4.7
30 Reviews
5
77% (23)
4
17% (5)
3
7% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (29 of 30 responses)
By Joann
Moncks Corner, SC
May 19, 2019
Nice large size light
I bought these as a gift for my friend and I needed large solar lights...their brick pillars are very large. They loved the lights! Large and beautiful...the lights shine brightly! They are worth the price!
ProsAttractive and shine brightly!
By jeffM
Madison, CT
May 12, 2019
Very bright, nice it has 2 light settings.
Light is very bright, even at the low setting. What I did not like is the mounting screws did not come with the unit, and where the screws would be installed were blocked with paint/metal fragments. Which made installing the unit to my poll a bit of a pain! Be aware all night (8hrs +) achieved at low light setting.
ProsLight lumes, and optional intensity setting.
ConsReceived quality
By PL
Milwaukee, WI
April 2, 2019
Very Nice and Elegant
So far, the solar light is working fine. It looks great. I had the light for about two weeks now. I like that the solar panels are on 5 areas of the light to catch the sun rays. I purchased the wall mount and placed the light on our garage. It was very easy to assemble . The light is larger than I thought. Since I purchased the wall mount and the light is large, the mount arm part needs to extend out more. I had to place the light further down on the front of the garage than I expected so that the light would fit underneath the peak. I also feel that for the price, the light should shine brighter. Other than these minor observations, the light is working fine. It looks beautiful. I just hope that it keeps working for years to come.
ProsVery Attractive Looking. It looks beautiful There are 5 areas where the solar panels are placed for the sun rays to charge the light Easy to assemble Worked the first night even though there wasn't much sunlight
ConsSince the light is large, the wall mount arm part should extend further outward so that the light could fit right underneath the garage peak. Very expensive Light could shine brighter
By Kay
Houston, TX
August 10, 2018
Imperial II solar post light a winner
Had mine for a couple of years and it still works great. Good brightness and reliable. Replaces a gas light that was going to be a very expensive repair. The neighborhood is so pleased with mine they are replacing their with this one; for the same reason.
ProsGood light, reliable, fit existing post, more cost effective than replacing the gas line.
ConsNo downside at this time
By Barry Minnick
OH - Ohio
June 7, 2018
Great Product! Helpful Support!!
Lamps arrived promptly and started working day of installation. Product appears durable, required no assembly for existing posts and were up in minutes. One lamp was damaged in shipping but was replaced without hassle a few days after reporting damage. Highly recommended seller.
By Gordon
Northern Illinois
December 16, 2017
Exceeds all expectations!
Easy to install. Bright enough for our needs on the low setting. Worked perfectly from the start. Arrived with a full charge.
ProsEase of use.
ConsNone
Best UsesDriveway light.
By Blair Holden
High Point , NC
July 5, 2017
Fantastic
The light is as described. Great light Good quality of materials. Will probably by another light for my backyard. Real bright at night and stays on all night.
ProsAmount of light, duration of light, quality of light
Consnone
Best UsesLamp post
By William Kocik
Cleveland, OH
June 9, 2017
Great Solar Post Lamp
I bough this to replace an older lamp that stopped working. This one is way brighter and working very well. Only issue was the cost, but it is the brightest solar lamp on the street and working great.
ProsBright light, easy to install, working great
Consa little pricey
By Valerie
Kimball, MI
May 18, 2017
Great gas light replacement
Low setting was much brighter than I expected. Looks great
By Jennifer
Fremont, California
January 19, 2017
Awesome solar powered light
This light has been very impressive! The 300 lumens are enough to cast a light wide enough to be helpful. I have this on a post next to my driveway and it illuminates my path, driveway, and garage.
By Mike B.
Memphis, TN
September 24, 2016
Superb!
These are by far the best there is to offer for a driveway entrance option. We have been through four sets (4 lanterns/set) over the last 10 years and these produces the greatest amount of light of them all.
By Sheila
New Jersey
May 2, 2016
Perfect choice
The electric lights on the posts at the end of our driveway were no longer working due to a break in the underground wiring that probably occurred when we redid our driveway. We installed these solar lanterns and they are a perfect choice for the posts. They are very attractive and illuminate the area very well. They even worked well after a cloudy, rainy day.
By John & Jean Buckman
Palmyra, Missouri
November 2, 2015
HIGH QUALITY LIGHT
we love the quality & LED lighting but are somewhat disappointed in the relatively short time it stays lit., 3-4 hrs. Granted, it isn't in an area where it receives FULL south sunlight in the afternoon but it gets morning sun & with the easy "on & off" procedure, I take it off & put it where it does get 2-4 hrs. of afternoon sun & then return it to the lamp body.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback. You are correct about the need of direct sunlight to the solar panel at the top of the light for the full day to get the full run time of the light at night up to 12 hours. This varies of course between summer months and winter months.
By David B
Louisville, KY
October 26, 2015
Great light
I ordered one light for a brick pillar near my driveway gate and then later ordered another for a postlamp in my front yard. As many of the reviews indicated, the light output is about equivalent to a 35 watt incandescent bulb, however, it provides sufficient light to see the terrain for about a 25 foot diameter of the light. The lights remain illuminated for about 8 - 10 hours per charge. Overall, very pleased with the lights for my needs. I would have given a 5 star if the lights remained on the entire night and perhaps they provided a bit more light output.
ProsAttractive well-made light, extremely easy to install, that provides a gentle subdued (not harsh) lighting.
ConsLight operates for about 8 - 10 hours per charge based on location of lights and amount of direct sunlight to the solar cells.
Best UsesSubdued esthetic lighting to help illuminate walkways or steps.
By Jack
Grand Haven, MI
October 24, 2015
High quality
Solar lamp was not as bright as I hoped it to be. I had hoped for a stronger light to illuminate our drive way. However, it does serve to define where the bend in the drive, and to that end it will function adequately. The quality of the workmanship on the product is EXCELLENT! It is very attractive.
ProsHigh Quality workmanship on product
ConsLighting should be brighter or stronger
By Joyce
St. Petersburg, Florida
September 2, 2015
Great replacement or yard light
Our old yard light could not be replaced when it stopped working. To do so would mean tearing up part of concrete circular drive and a large planting bed. This solar lantern was a great replacement. It was very easy to mount as it fit right over the old post. It looks good. I would recommend it to anyone. The only difference between it and the old light, which might bother some, but not us is the light is very bluish white.
By Joe Paral
Naperville, Illinois
July 28, 2015
Solar Lantern works great
I purchased the solar lantern to replace my gas lantern by my driveway. So far the lantern works as expected. It catches enough light even on overcast days to keep the light on at night. I am quite pleased.
Best Usesreplace gas light
By David Bean
Chicago, IL
July 9, 2015
So far so good!
Was easy to install as a replacement to our gas burning lantern. Seems well built and I like that the top can be easily removed for cleaning. Very bright light.
By Doug
Orlando, FL
June 18, 2015
Problem Solved
I had a post lamp in front of my house,as required by our Home Owners Assn. While performing landscape improvements the lamp's 120V cable was severed. I did my best to repair the cable, which lasted for a while, but eventually, during our frequent Florida rainstorms, the lamp GFI breaker would open and not reset. I faced the choice of calling an electrician and having him tear up our new landscape and pavers or try a solar lamp. We bought the Imperial II. Installation was simple and the lamp works great all night long. I am certain that the lamp cost much less than the electrician and didn't ruin our new landscaping.
ProsNo wiring required.
Best UsesA solar lamp was the ideal solution to my severed cable problem.
By Nina
Maine
April 30, 2015
Nice light
Doesn't take much sunlight to make this lamp bright enough to illuminate my walkway and step at night. It was going to be very expensive and difficult to run a wire under my walk to the place I wanted to put the lamp post. This works beautifully. Would be nice to have one with a warmer lamp in it but it was easy to set up and started working the first night. Best solar light I have ever had.
ProsLooks good, lights well
Conscold light, could use a warmer lamp
Best UsesGood to illuminate stairs and end of walkway.
By Anita
Darien, iL
April 16, 2015
Love it! It is the right size and illumination.
We love it, but had a slight problem with light going off 2 days after we installed. Took lantern off, turned switch off and on, and it has worked fine since. The base of the lantern does not totally cover the holes in the pole from the last lantern. EarthTech adding a 1 or 2" black sleeve as an option might be beneficial.
By Brian
Mass.
September 11, 2014
Best one out there
I bought a couple then returned them back to Home Depot. This one is the real deal so far it charges well enough for all night here in New England. I think the only thig I would change is the bright light out put to more of a natural brightness.
ProsLamp post
Best UsesOpen spot so it gets full sun
By Andy
Seattle, WA
July 31, 2014
outshine expectation
We are super impressed with its brightness and 200% happy.. Am going to buy another one immediately.
ProsMuch much brighter than ever expected. The sensor works beautifully.
By Paul
Franklin,NH
April 6, 2014
Very Bright
I installed it today and couldn't wait till dark. It was alot brighter than the Baytown Solar Lamp, I originally had there. I am using it to light up the bottom of the walk way to light up the the three steps there. The Baytown just wasn't enough, but I am using it in another location.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the purchase of the Imperial II Solar Lantern. It is truly one of the brightest solar post light fixtures available. We greatly appreciate your patronage!
Prosvery bright
Consnothing so far
Best Usesdark step area's or where ever you want good lighting
By Steve
Houston Texas
February 20, 2014
Imperial II Solar Lamp
Last all night. Very bright for a solar light. Considered a less expensive model but glad I spent the extra money.
ProsLast 12 hours Bright light for Solar Good strong construction Easy installation Expensive but worth it
ConsNothing yet
By Gilbert Gerhardt
Palm City FL
January 29, 2014
Brightness opinion
Very easy to install. A beautiful fixture.
ProsAfter 2 weeks the fixture seems very reliable in as much as it gives me no less than 12 1/2 continuous consistent light.
ConsWhile brighter than most LED post lamps (it looks like almost a standard incandescent 40 watt bulb). I wished for more than 50 watts.
Best UsesThe lamp lite has been noticed by neighbors who are interested in buying stating that it is not "objectionable" and wanted me to tell them where to purchase.
By Ed
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
November 30, 2013
OUSTANDING FIXTURE
Imperial II Solar Lantern is much better product than Windsor Model. Provides excellent light, looks elegant and meets all expectations.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your review on this Solar Post Light. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your solar light purchase.
Proslighting esthetics longevity of charge
Consnone
By Monica
Union Grove, AL
November 3, 2013
Wonderful Solar Lamp!
We love it. Much brighter than ever expected and stays on from dusk to dawn so long as sunny days stick around. After three cloudy days, don't expect miracles, but that goes for most solar. This lamp looks good and performs well. We plan on another purchase soon. Good quality product.
ProsBrighter than all previously purchased solar lights. Nice look, love the 4 sides of charging panels on top. Does an excellent job for solar lighting.
Best UsesWe have it by the garage. I would not hesitate to put these at the front and back doors, end of driveway, or just anywhere you want to get rid of total darkness.
By Lorenzo
El Paso, Texas
October 7, 2013
Imprial II Solar Lamp Posts - Nice Buy!
Very quick delivery with no issues. Free shipping was a huge plus!
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback on the Imperial II Solar Lantern - 3" Single Fitter. We are glad to hear these Solar Post Lights are working well for you.
ProsItem just as described. Lights up immediate area rather nicely. Installation was super quick and easy. No more electrical issues to deal with. Wish I had purchased earlier.
ConsItem only comes in black. Quick fix is to paint the pole black, however not a big deal.
Best UsesFront yard around entrances and/or driveways.
By ACE
VIRGINIA
August 25, 2013
A GREAT LIGHT
I have had this light about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It installed very easy on a 3" pole, a perfect fit. It puts out a lot of light and is very bright. It lights up a radius of about 20 to 30 feet. It stay on almost all night and charges up in the day.
Proseasy to install lots of light well built
ConsNothing at this time
Best UsesSecurity

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.