Earthtech Products View Cart

5.0
8 Reviews
5
100% (8)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (8 of 8 responses)
By Rick
,
Amazing!!
April 27, 2020
Goal Zero Yeti 3000. Need I say more. This thing is impressive. I bought it for a backup source of power for my freezer that has $3,500 worth of beef, chicken, and bacon in it. The freezer draws 126 continuous watts of power and it only takes 25% of the yeti's power to run it all the way through the night. With the two goal zero boulder 200 solar panels hooked to it by afternoon the yeti is fully recharged and ready for the night again. I couldn't be more pleased. I'm totally prepared for a long term power outage. Hopefully it never happens and all I use this thing for is my camping trips.
By Saul s.
Gardena, California
Continuously running
May 27, 2019
How long can I run my 1500 w LED grow light?
By DAVID
GLOUCESTER, MA
Great piece of equipment
January 3, 2019
Very satisfied with my yeti 3000.It runs most of my condo,with the transfer switch I installed.No more being in the dark or being cold this winter. Thank You Dave
Best UsesPower outages
By AL
Utah
Goal Zero Yeti 3000 with Wi-Fi
December 30, 2018
I purchased the Yeti 3000 for my daughter, to be used when the power is out at her house. I wired her house for a gas generator, but I felt she could not deal with a big generator. So, I installed the transfer switch that goes with the Yeti 3000. Now my daughter simply will need to plug in the cord that came with the transfer switch to the Yeti 3000 and switch a couple of switches. I've tested this system. The Yeti will run her furnace and fridge for 24 hours. She can put out four 100 watt solar panels to keep the Yeti charged if the power outage lasts longer than 24 hours. The transfer switch has four circuits. The other two are wired to the master bedroom and garage. I've ran the wires for the solar panels through the wall so the Yeti can be inside the house and charging while supplying power for the listed circuits. With the Wi-Fi I can check on the Yeti's status from my house My daughter understands how to work the Yeti. I didn't think she understood how to run the large gas generator system.
By Alphonzo
Orangeburg, SC
Off Grid Power
September 22, 2018
My office is completely off the grid.
By Todd
Virginia
Pricey, but well made and Earthtech did a great job on shipping/packaging
April 5, 2018
The Yeti 3000 is not cheap, but it does a great job. It is large and heavy, and I was a little concerned about it arriving safely. Earthtech did a great job on double-boxing and such, and it arrived just fine. I've used it for a short test so far, and am very pleased with it. The digital info screen takes the guesswork out of the input and output flows.
ProsLots of ports (both input and output) Powerful pure sine wave inverter Wheels and handle are nice touch
ConsFairly slow charging from wall AC adapters Manual could provide more useful info
By Learning S.
California
Works like a champ
December 7, 2017
We use a Yeti 1000 already. This Yeti 3000 is great because it stores more energy. But the 3000 is also great because it comes with two AC adapters instead of one, so we can mulitplex the charging when using the wall. Also, the charge controller is an MPPT instead of the PWM on the Yeti 1000. Higher voltage input is possible with the MPPT.
ProsMPPT charge controller. 2 AC adapters for DC input from the wall Sturdy wheels with extendable handle A LOT of energy is stored in here.
ConsCannot charge DC from another Yeti. Charging from another Yeti is via the AC inverter output to DC input, which is inefficient. Some significant % of energy is lost as heat when doing this. Instructions do not indicate that best battery life is achieved by not charging beyond 80% and not discharging below 20%, but I suspect that this is the case since the battery is lithium ion.
By CHRIS V.
Hollywood, FL
great service
November 15, 2017
You offered the best price, and were great to deal with. I'll definitely by the next one from you.

Page 1 of 1


Shop By Category
Shop by Need
Why Buy From Us?


Shopper Award

Earthtech Products, Inc. BBB Business Review

"A+" Rating with the
Better Business Bureau!






We accept all major credit cards International Checkout




Customer Reviews


Cash Back!
Get Cash Back on this item!
Ships Worldwide
We offer shipping worldwide, simply click on the International Checkout button when you are in the Shopping Cart.
Satisfaction Guarantee
We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase! We have a 30 day hassle-free return policy and no restocking fees!
Free Shipping
This item qualifies for free shipping!
Video
This item has a video.
Price Match
Find the same item cheaper somewhere else? Show us and we will work with you to match the price. Certain restrictions apply.